Lamplight The Fire: A Compilation of Quiet​(​ER) Songs

by Elemae

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price


(free) 04:55


1. Chuck Ragan – Camaraderie Of The Commons
2. Park Ranger – Don’t Say That Again
3. Elemae – Slow
4. Mikee J Reds – As A Part Of Life
5. Ryan Mills – Sleep Forever
6. Dan Coutant- A Certain Artistry
7. Jeff Rowe – Oh! Tragabigzanda
8. Her Only Prescence – AWOL
9. Romance Is Born – All Talk
10. Nathaniel Sutton – Sweet Getaway
11. The Waltz – The Gun In My Hand
12. The Satellite Year – And She Ain’t Listening
13. Communication Redlight – I Am The Mercy Factor
14. Ben Marwood – Horatio Dies
15. The Lion And The Wolf – Hand of Applause
16. Archie’s, Come Back – Everything Has Been Said (Already)
17. Remember Paris – Hard Times
18. Vic Payne – Lost At Sea

©2012 Engineer Records.


released January 10, 2012

Press Release via ER:
Lamp Light The Fire: A Compilation of Quiet(ER)songs

Lamp Light The Fire has a theme. No questions or hidden agendas. Simply put, Engineer Records wanted to gather a small array of artists that we’ve loved and worked with in the past, and/or thought would sound great in the environment of an acoustic guitar as the central instrument, and build from there. Don’t let the title fool you though, as there are as many acoustic rockers on here, as much as the intensely subtle, slow burners as you’d expect on such a compilation. Listening to it as a whole you’ll hear that this real gem of a project sounds just as dynamic as any ‘proper’ album.

Although mellow in places, this is not a snoozer of an album only to fall asleep with. Hearing how each artist took the idea and built upon it is certainly the key to the album’s inspiration. You’ll find some songs that sound like the artists’ best work yet, and plenty of exclusive material. You’ll hear the acoustic guitar accompanied by piano, strings, vocal harmonies, and fitting percussion. You’ll hear some artists we’ve worked with in the past, showing off their new material, and some newer bands, or newer solo work, most of which is previously unreleased. Engineer Records and these artists, including Chuck Ragan, Ryan Mills, Jeff Rowe, The Satellite Year, Her Only Presence, Mikee J Reds, Elemae, The Waltz and Dan Coutant, have created the scenario of a sit down at a camp fire surrounded by good friends.

This musical company bring together talent from across the world to warm your heart, sway your soul, and reflect upon the quieter side of life.



all rights reserved